Data Connectivity
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Data Connectivity
Message Icon Topic: Deleting connections from Database expert Post Reply Post New Topic
vijayk
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Quote vijayk Replybullet Topic: Deleting connections from Database expert
    Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 6:22am
I see a list of connections created under History in Database expert. Is there a way that i can delete these connections.?

Thanks
Vijay
IP IP Logged
Lugh

Quote Lugh Replybullet Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 6:38am
Huh.  Normally, I have more of a problem with Crystal spontaneously forgetting my history, rather than needing to clear it.  I'm kind of curious as to why you need it cleared.

The short answer to your question seems to be no.  It automatically stores the last five connections you made. 
IP IP Logged
vijayk
Groupie
Groupie

Quote vijayk Replybullet Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 6:50am
Just curious. I have a good knowledge of BO but I am new to crystal so I am trying to learn by trying to do the things that I normally do in Business Objects.

Thanks
Vijay
IP IP Logged
Hav0c

Quote Hav0c Replybullet Posted: 29 Oct 2010 at 7:53am
Originally posted by Lugh

Huh.  Normally, I have more of a problem with Crystal spontaneously forgetting my history, rather than needing to clear it.  I'm kind of curious as to why you need it cleared.

The short answer to your question seems to be no.  It automatically stores the last five connections you made. 

If it keeps track of last 5 connection you made, there must be a way to clear it, it has to be stored on your PC somewhere in a file, how else will it know what you last 5 is ??

This history is boggling up my application now, so i REALLY need to clear my history, or is there a way to set the connection to a database if