Page  of 2 Next >>
shabbaranks
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
Quote shabbaranks Replybullet Topic: Sum total hours
    Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 9:48pm
Hi,

I'm trying to get the total of {Job_Operation_Time.Act_Run_Labor_Hrs} based on a filter which uses date parameters. The total hours is based on a relationship between {Transaction_Detail.Job} and {Job_Operation_Time.Act_Run_Labor_Hrs}.

I then need to take that value and display it in relation to the date parameters selection I have created.

I was wondering if anyone could help me with this please? I appreciate there may be more detail required but being a complete novice at this I'm unsure what.

Thanks as always :)

Edited by shabbaranks - 20 Oct 2013 at 9:52pm
IP IP Logged
lockwelle

Quote lockwelle Replybullet Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 5:06am
I would think that you select your tables, link them together, then in the Report/Selection Formulas/Record section you would filter the data based on if the date of the record in the database is IN the range of the parameters.

something like:
{table.field} in {?startDate} to {?endDate}

I might be off in my syntax, check Help for the Ranges and follow the data example

HTH
IP IP Logged
shabbaranks
Groupie
Groupie

Quote shabbaranks Replybullet Posted: 22 Oct 2013 at 4:54am

Thanks, Lockwelle. Im struggling to get the report to sum value {Job_Operation_Time.Act_Run_Labor_Hrs} based on the date parameter selection I have setup.

Would I need to create the formula to work out the sum and then apply that to the report? Or is there a different\proper way to achieve it?

I created the formula and when I add it to the report all my values (work date and text.1value) disappear. If I remove the totalhours formula from the report they come back again :S

Thanks for you help, its appreciated :)

Edited by shabbaranks - 22 Oct 2013 at 5:20am
IP IP Logged
lockwelle

Quote lockwelle Replybullet Posted: 22 Oct 2013 at 5:08am