Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: CR2008 - Page Footer & Detail Section size change Post Reply Post New Topic
BobK66

Online Status: Offline
Quote BobK66 Replybullet Topic: CR2008 - Page Footer & Detail Section size change
    Posted: 15 Apr 2014 at 12:28pm

How do you change the Page Footer & Detail section default sizes in CR 2008?

Did a search but must not be using the right keywords.

It's not in the Section Expert & cannot find the right place to change these section sizes.
IP IP Logged
kevlray
Admin Group
Admin Group

Quote kevlray Replybullet Posted: 15 Apr 2014 at 1:05pm
I have been working with CR for over 10 years and I do not recall ever being able to set a default size for CR.
IP IP Logged
BobK66

Quote BobK66 Replybullet Posted: 15 Apr 2014 at 2:09pm
How do you change the size of these sections?
I really don't care about changing the default size, I just want to change the size for this report.

I only have 2 lines in my footer with no space set for the bottom margin, but when I print the report, it provides the space I see in the Designer.

Also, it does not print more than 10 detail lines per page, when it should be printing at least 16 lines due to font size of the data.
IP IP Logged
kostya1122

Quote kostya1122 Replybullet Posted: 15 Apr 2014 at 2:54pm
maybe try
file tab >> page setup

IP IP Logged
DBlank

Quote DBlank Replybullet Posted: 16 Apr 2014 at 3:47am
be aware that the 'keep together' and 'can grow' options on sections, objects (in sections), sub reports, groups, etc. greatly impact how the report renders for display and printing and can force a lot of dead space onto the page.
Also watch out for 'new page before' or 'new page after' option in each of the sections. 
IP IP Logged
BobK66

Quote BobK66 Replybullet Posted: 16 Apr 2014 at 8:40pm