Technical Questions
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Technical Questions
Message Icon Topic: Parameters Post Reply Post New Topic
Page  of 2 Next >>
kris_a

Online Status: Offline
Quote kris_a Replybullet Topic: Parameters
    Posted: 29 Nov 2018 at 10:30am
Hello - I am very new to crystal and am trying to work through a lot on my own, but I'm getting hung up on some things and hoping to get some help.

I am working on some parameters for a report, there are 3 criteria that I would like the user to be able to make selections on. I tackled the one I thought was the easiest first, but it is not working and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

We have 2 districts in the company (A & B). I set up a new parameter - type: string, LOV: static, value field: DISTRICT_CODE, and clicked to Append all database values and A & B show up under the values. Entered it into the report, the prompt to enter values pops up, I select District Code A and it gives me all of the records, not just ones for District A. Same thing when I select District Code B.

The second parameter will need to be an option show all customers including one particular customer or all customers except this one particular customer.

The third is an option to either see any "open" orders (based on order status field) OR to see any orders that have been invoiced MTD (true 1st of the month) AND any open orders.

Any guidance on these would be much appreciated!
Thanks, Kris
IP IP Logged
kevlray
Admin Group
Admin Group

Quote kevlray Replybullet Posted: 29 Nov 2018 at 11:47am
Did you put the prompt into the Select Expert?

Not sure best how to handle the second prompt.  Maybe needs to be a formula.

Again the third one may need a formula of some sort.  Will need more information about the data.
IP IP Logged
DBlank

Quote DBlank Replybullet Posted: 30 Nov 2018 at 2:59am