Technical Questions
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Technical Questions
Message Icon Topic: Clearing the Cache of the crystal report Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
karenros
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jul 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
Quote karenros Replybullet Topic: Clearing the Cache of the crystal report
    Posted: 01 Apr 2010 at 8:55am
Hi,
I have a report that is run thru an application... and the first time I ran that report I got the count of a client as 3 for dates 2/1/2010 to 2/28/2010 and I made a sproc change and then tried to run the report for the same time frame and i am still getting the count as 3... but if run the crystal report on a standalone machine and the stored procedure for those dates it gives me one..
 
 
So how do I clear the cache...
 
Thanks
Karen
IP IP Logged
hilfy
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3690
Quote hilfy Replybullet Posted: 02 Apr 2010 at 4:46am

Try this:  Edit the .rpt file and turn off "Save Data With Report".

-Dell
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.