Technical Questions
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Technical Questions
Message Icon Topic: SQL Command parameter with multiple values Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
yggdrasil
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Quote yggdrasil Replybullet Topic: SQL Command parameter with multiple values
    Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 4:24am
Hi
I am trying to pass a list of a a few Ids to a report which uses a SQL Command. If I set the parameter in Crystal, it has to collect all Ids before it can limit it to the ones I want, which is inefficient and takes ages.
So I tried to set the parameter against the Command. This does have a box to tick for Multiple values. However, the sql fails to return data from the database at all.
This is crystal 2008.
(There were two parameters to this query, one was a date, but it doesn't work even if I set this to today's date)
I have 2 reports where this works fine, but they are a little less complicated. I cannot see what the difference is in the structure is between the two.
I'd like a bit of help as to how to write the sql command to accept  the Multiple values parameter. it must be possible or there wouldn't be a box for it 
IP IP Logged
yggdrasil
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 150
Quote yggdrasil Replybullet Posted: 05 Oct 2010 at 2:18am

I went back to this problem the next day, and it was no longer happening. strange, because I had rebooted when it first came up and that had no effect. So, just Crystal being flaky again I guess.

IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.