Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: Can two separate reports be combined? Post Reply Post New Topic
jodyh59

Online Status: Offline
Quote jodyh59 Replybullet Topic: Can two separate reports be combined?
    Posted: 22 Jan 2007 at 9:02am
I have very little knowledge of Crystal and pretty much just muddle through it, so please bear with me.  I have two crystal reports, one based on an Access database and one based on a MAS200 database.  I need to combine the information from these two reports into one.  The report based on the Access database has calculations based on CARs issued to a vendor and how they've affected the company.  The report based on the MAS200 database shows the number of shipments a vendor made to us and the total number of parts.  I need to combine these into a "Vendor Scorecard", plugging the correct numbers into the correct places. The MAS200 database and the Access database have one field (vendor #) that will link.  It's possible I may be able to add another field (vendor type) to the Access database to provide a second link.  In my effort to provide as much information as possible in order to get as much help as possible, I've pasted in the SQL queries for each of these reports.  Would I be better off to try to create this in Access?  I wanted to use Crystal so it could be accessed through MAS200.  Any help will be greatly appreciated.  Thank you. 

JodyConfused

Report #1 (MAS200 Database)

SELECT

POM_RecptHistoryLine."PurchaseOrderNumber", POM_RecptHistoryLine."ItemNumber", POM_RecptHistoryLine."ReceiptQty",

POP_RecptHistoryHeader."ReceiptDate", POP_RecptHistoryHeader."VendorNumber", POP_RecptHistoryHeader."VendorName"

FROM

"POM_RecptHistoryLine" POM_RecptHistoryLine,

"POP_RecptHistoryHeader" POP_RecptHistoryHeader

WHERE

POM_RecptHistoryLine."PurchaseOrderNumber" = POP_RecptHistoryHeader."PurchaseOrderNumber" AND