Joined: 22 Mar 2017
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Topic: Record selection formular Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 7:22am
I'm a bit of a novice with this and have read post upon post, so apologies if it's really obvious and i've posted this in the wrong place etc...
Currently my data looks like this in preview mode:
SKU | Name | Selling Price | Price Rule | Price Rule Value
001 | Football | £20 | NOW | £20
002 | TV | £200 | NOW | £200
003 | Shirt | £50 | NOW | £50
001 | Football | £20 | RRP | £30
002 | TV | £200 | RRP | £250
I want the user to be able to select several SKUs (which I have worked out on select expert), and then only show the RRP rule unless it doesn't exist and then show the NOW rule.
Ideally user selects SKU's 001, 002 & 003 and gets this back:
SKU | Name | Selling Price | Price Rule | Price Rule Value
003 | Shirt | £50 | NOW | £50
001 | Football | £20 | RRP | £30
002 | TV | £200 | RRP | £250
Joined: 19 Dec 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9053
Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 1:54pm
if this is just about display and not calculations you can sort by SKU and Proce Rule then conditionally suppress a row using next() or previous() functions comparing the SKU and Price Rule values
maybe like this?
(Not onfirstrecord) and (previous(sku) = SKU and PriceRule = 'RRP')
Joined: 22 Mar 2017
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 11:07pm
DBlank, thank you for the reply. In theory this sounds like it could work, thank you.
I've had a go at the Conditional Suppression, I did this via Section Expert > Details > Ticked Suppress (no drill down)
Clicked the formula and written the following:
(Not onfirstrecord) and (previous({tbleProduct.SKU}) = {tbleProduct.SKU} and {vw_OA_PriceRuleDetail.PriceRule} = 'RRP')
I don't get any errors upon Save&Close, but on the preview I don't see any changes to the data either, I still have Now & RRP price rules for the SKU?
Sorry if i've misunderstood your instructions. Any further thoughts?
Joined: 22 Mar 2017
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 11:53pm
DBlank, I think I might have it working! I did the following:
(Not onfirstrecord) and (previous({tbleProduct.SKU}) = {tbleProduct.SKU} and (previous( {vw_OA_PriceRuleDetail.PriceRule} = 'RRP'))
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum