Writing Code
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports for Visual Studio 2005 and Newer : Writing Code
Message Icon Topic: Failed to find an available Report Application Ser Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
tobiasW
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Mar 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Quote tobiasW Replybullet Topic: Failed to find an available Report Application Ser
    Posted: 03 Mar 2009 at 12:39am
Hi all,

I am working on an add-in for Crystal Reports and try to open an existing report located on a BOE, which is installed on a different computer.
I followed the available examples however I always get the error message "Failed to find an available Report Application Server.".
I checked that the RAS is running and I tried the program on two different BOEs but always the same error. Additionally I disabled the firewalls as this was described to be the reason for this error, but it didn't help.

Does anybody know what's wrong here?

Thanks,
Tobias

My code

            SessionMgr sessionMgr = new SessionMgr();
            EnterpriseSession enterpriseSession = sessionMgr.Logon(
                  "administrator", pwd, serverName, "secEnterprise");
            EnterpriseService enterpriseService =
            enterpriseSession.GetService("InfoStore");
            InfoStore infoStore = new InfoStore(enterpriseService);
            enterpriseService =
            enterpriseSession.GetService("RASReportFactory");
            Object rrfObject = enterpriseService.Interface;
            ReportAppFactory reportAppFactory = (ReportAppFactory)rrfObject;
            string queryString = "Select SI_ID, SI_NAME, SI_PARENTID From CI_INFOOBJECTS "
                + "Where SI_PROGID='CrystalEnterprise.Report' "
                + "And SI_ID = '1150'";
            InfoObjects infoObjects = infoStore.Query(queryString);
            InfoObject infoObject = infoObjects[1];
            ReportClientDocument reportClientDocument = new
                ReportClientDocumentClass();
            reportClientDocument = reportAppFactory.OpenDocument(infoObject.ID, 0);
IP IP Logged
Shafeer
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Quote Shafeer Replybullet Posted: 15 Jun 2009 at 10:22pm
I am also facing exactly the same problem and the same scenario. Can let me know if you have found any solution for this problem?
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.