Announcements
 Crystal Reports Forum : General Information : Announcements
Message Icon Topic: slow crystal Report Post Reply Post New Topic
guptamkomal

Online Status: Offline
Quote guptamkomal Replybullet Topic: slow crystal Report
    Posted: 10 May 2007 at 4:33am
Hi to all,

I am new to crystal report,Kindly help me .
I am Using Crystal report XI with ASP.Net.I am populating my report using Sql Query, and my query is providing only relevent data only.
When my report  is accessible by multiple user it become very slow,how to speed up it, Pls provide me proper solution as soon as possible.

Regards,
  Komal.
Komal Gupta ,21 Years,S/W Programmer
IP IP Logged
hilfy
Admin Group
Admin Group

Quote hilfy Replybullet Posted: 10 May 2007 at 7:18am
A lot of this is going to depend on the resources that are available on your web server.  How much memory does it have?  How fast/powerful is the processor?  You can run Task Manager on the web server to see if all of the processor or lots of memory is being used when you have this slow condition.

How much disk space is available on your C drive?  Crystal can take up a LOT of drive space when generating a report - look in the C:\Documents and Settings\<User name>\Local Settings\Temp folder for the ID that the website uses and see if there are excess .rpt files (or you could search for *.rpt on the C drive) and clear it out periodically as Crystal is not always good about cleaning up after itself, especially when reports fail or a user closes the viewer before the report is complete.

You might also be running into network bandwidth issues with lots of connections to the database.

-Dell

Edited by hilfy - 10 May 2007 at 7:18am
IP IP Logged
BrianBischof
Admin Group
Admin Group

Quote BrianBischof Replybullet Posted: 10 May 2007 at 11:52am