Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2022 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: boolean Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
bwsanders
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Sep 2012
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 177
Quote bwsanders Replybullet Topic: boolean
    Posted: 14 Feb 2013 at 10:47am
i cannot figure out why i keep getting the "boolean required here" on this code


If {ELaborDist.det} = "E"
    Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) Else
If {ELaborDist.det} = "D"
    Then -(Sum({ELaborDist.amount})) And
If {ELaborDist.det} = "T" And {ELaborDist.det} = "D"
    Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) Else
If {ELaborDist.det} = "T" And {ELaborDist.det} = "C"
    Then -(Sum({ELaborDist.amount}))

any help is appreciated. !!
IP IP Logged
hilfy
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3702
Quote hilfy Replybullet Posted: 14 Feb 2013 at 11:56am
Try something like this:
 

If {ELaborDist.det} = "E"
Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) Else
If {ELaborDist.det} = "D"
Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) * -1 And
If {ELaborDist.det} = "T" And {ELaborDist.det} = "D"
Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) Else
If {ELaborDist.det} = "T" And {ELaborDist.det} = "C"
Then Sum({ELaborDist.amount}) * -1
 
-Dell
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.