Data Connectivity
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports .NET 2003 : Data Connectivity
Message Icon Topic: Reporting from Multiple Tables Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
bigmac_025
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Quote bigmac_025 Replybullet Topic: Reporting from Multiple Tables
    Posted: 04 Sep 2008 at 10:17pm
Hello,
 
I have set up a Crystal Report in my VB.NET 2003 application.  I am currently using a dataset to populate the report.  When I query only one table and set the dataset equal to the query results CR reports correctly.  The problem is when I query multiple tables in my SQL query and pass the results to the dataset, CR reports nothing. 
 
What do I need to do to report a dataset that has multiple tables in it?  I did some research and it looked like I needed to use inner joins in my statement, but that didn't work.
 
Any help is appreciated.
 
Thanks
Tim
IP IP Logged
jkwrpc
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 432
Quote jkwrpc Replybullet Posted: 18 Sep 2008 at 5:32pm
I will ask the obvious question. Does the multiple table query return records? If the query fails the dataset is empty. The reason I ask is that much to my embarassment I have done this more than once before I realizaed my query was failing
 
 
Regards,
 
John W.
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.014 seconds.