Technical Questions
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Technical Questions
Message Icon Topic: Group Formula Post Reply Post New Topic
03-636

Online Status: Offline
Quote 03-636 Replybullet Topic: Group Formula
    Posted: 26 Jan 2009 at 12:08pm
Hello,
Im pretty new to crystal reports and for the life of me I cant figure out this simple task.  In my report I have a group for Part numbers and in that group I have a group for purchase ordered for that part number.   I made a running total for the purchase orders.  I cant seem to figure out how to use this running total to only show number 1,2,3 which would be the 3 most current purchase ordered for the item number. Any help or point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Nick

Edited by 03-636 - 26 Jan 2009 at 1:00pm
IP IP Logged
lockwelle

Quote lockwelle Replybullet Posted: 27 Jan 2009 at 6:54am
since you only want to see the first 3 records in the detail section (i'm presuming), go to the section expert and for the detail section next to the suppress, click the 'x-2' button.  In the you will need to find the running total that you created...same name as listed under the running totals. Double click the running total, and after is type > 3.  Click OK all the way back to the report.  This will hide (suppress) all entries where the running total is greater than 3.  Don't forget to have a reset on your running total or you will only see 3 records for the whole report.

Hope this helps.
IP IP Logged
03-636

Quote 03-636 Replybullet Posted: 27 Jan 2009 at 7:34am
Thanks for the help.  Using what you said I was able to make it so only the first 3 purchase orders for each part will show.  Now my problem is I want to suppress items where there is only 1 order for the item.  Any help again would be great.
Thanks!
IP IP Logged
DBlank

Quote DBlank Replybullet Posted: 27 Jan 2009 at 7:48am