Announcements
 Crystal Reports Forum : General Information : Announcements
Message Icon Topic: Dynamic Parameter Maximum Value Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
jyensel
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Quote jyensel Replybullet Topic: Dynamic Parameter Maximum Value
    Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 3:49am
I have a report that pulls Employee Performance Records using a dynamic parameter updating on employeeid allowing the end users to select the employee or employees that they wish to review.

After 10+ years we have reached the maximum number of record capability for a dynamic parameter to display.

Is there a way to restrict the list of a dynamic parameter in Crystal Reports?


I see option two to be creating a new table that is more fine tuned for active employees but I am hoping to avoid some of that complexity.

If there is an approach I am not considering I would appreciate the feedback.

Thanks
IP IP Logged
kevlray
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1387
Quote kevlray Replybullet Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 4:18am
For dynamic parameters I normally create a command to just bring back the values necessary, thus in your case only active employees.  For me, it is usually a very simple SQL statement.
IP IP Logged
jyensel
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Quote jyensel Replybullet Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 5:38am
I have never considered using the Db command, that worked perfectly thank you.

IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.