Data Connectivity
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports .NET 2003 : Data Connectivity
Message Icon Topic: Select Expert based on formula Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
althomas
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Quote althomas Replybullet Topic: Select Expert based on formula
    Posted: 09 Mar 2011 at 4:29pm
Hi,
 I am trying to create a "select expert" based on a formula to give me 2 different results based on the boolean.
 
My conception is like this:
 
if ({Option03}) = True then {jobdtl.jobcomplete} = true else if ({Option04}) = True then {jobdtl.jobClosed} = true else if
({Option03} and {Option04}) = True then ({jobdtl.jobcomplete} and {jobdtl.JobClosed}) = true
 
Basically i want it as:
 if Option03 is True then make Jobdtl.Jobcomplete True as well  or else
if Option04 is True then make Jobdtl.JobClosed True as well
else if both options are True then make Jobcomplete and jobclosed true.
 
Am i writing this properly? Any advise will be greatly appreciated...
IP IP Logged
comatt1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 May 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 337
Quote comatt1 Replybullet Posted: 08 Jun 2011 at 4:35am
you would need to test for both options in all three stages, otherwise, like in this case, you COULD NEVER reach the final test.
Must have Option03=True and Option04=False.

However, not sure if the select expert will have much to do with this.

Are you filtering based off of those jobcomplete/jobclosed statuses?
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.048 seconds.